CAUCUS

Caucus meeting was brought to order at 7:00pm by Duane Apps. Present were Duane Apps, Bob Mushinski, Roger Williams, Kathy VandeCastle, Randy and Debbie Kalata, Sharon Atkinson, Joe and Barb Perez, Dennis Urban, Jeff Kratochwill, Mark Mushinski, Jerome Mushinski, Dorothy Apps, Bob Eckert, Jim Schrader, Mark VandeCastle and Mike Urban.

All offices for the Town of Rose Board are up for election. For identification purposes only, nominations will be done separately for Supervisor #1 and Supervisor #2. Clerk VandeCastle noted the locations of the caucus notice: Argus newspaper, American Legion Hall, Wild Rose Saw Mill, notice board at clerk's home and the town website. Nominations were opened for caucus chair. Jim Schrader nominated himself, seconded by Chair Apps. Jim Schrader will act as chair for the caucus. The electors voted to break a tie if necessary, with a revote. Debbie Kalata and Bob Eckert volunteered to be tellers.

Nominations were opened for Chairman. Duane Apps was nominated for Chairman by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded by Bob Mushinski. With no other nominations a motion was made and seconded to close nominations for Chairman. Motion carried. Duane Apps will be placed on the Ballot for the April election for Chairman.

Nominations were opened for Supervisor #1. Joe Perez was nominated for Supervisor #1 by Bob Mushinski and seconded by Dennis Urban. With no other nominations a motion was made and seconded to close nominations for Supervisor #1. Motion carried. Joe Perez will be placed on the Ballot for the April election for Supervisor #1.

Nominations were opened for Supervisor #2. Debbie Kalata was nominated for Supervisor #2 by Randy Kalata and seconded by Sharon Atkinson. Chris Cutts was nominated for Supervisor #2 by Duane Apps and seconded by Bob Mushinski. With no other nominations a motion was made and seconded to close nominations for Supervisor #2. Motion carried. Debbie Kalata and Chris Cutts will be placed on the Ballot for the April election for Supervisor #2.

Nominations were opened for Clerk. Kathy VandeCastle was nominated for Clerk by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded by Jeff Eckert. With no other nominations a motion was made and seconded to close nominations for Clerk. Motion carried. Kathy VandeCastle will be placed on the Ballot for April election for Clerk.

Nominations were opened for Treasurer. Roger Williams was nominated for Treasurer by Supv. Mushinski and seconded by Jeff Eckert. With no other nominations a motion was made and seconded to close nominations for Town Treasurer. Motion carried. Roger Williams will be placed on the Ballot for April election for Treasurer.

No other nominations were made for any office. Motion was made by Duane Apps and seconded by Roger Williams, to close the Caucus at 7:30pm. Motion carried.

Kathy VandeCastle, Clerk TOWN OF ROSE